I’m Still Alive!

That’s right I am still alive! It has been a while since I updated and so much has happened! I am now officially living in Sydney, I lost a few friends, but for everyone I lost I gained a few more so it’s more like I have been losing deadweight. My best friends came home from America, my trainer went to America and while I kind of took a rest from hardcore training and dieting I have still managed to lose another 2 kilos. How? I have no idea! But I’m happy either way.

Life has changed so dramatically, to the point where I barely recognise myself anymore. I am happy, I am content, I am learning, I am growing, I am moving forward and I feel like the person I was this time last 6 years is dead and buried, with no chance of re-emerging as a zombie and I find myself right back in the place where it all started.

This time around however I find myself making completely different decisions that are accelerating me in a different direction and it is the most amazing feeling. I no longer feel trapped or tied down by what other people’s opinions are of what I should be doing, or where I should be going. This time it is purely my decisions and the feeling of independence and not caring what other people think of me is so freeing, I love it.

I feel like I am living my life to the full and taking in as much as I can. The more I reflect on it, the more I am surprised that I spent so long caring about what other people’s opinions were and making life altering decisions based on other people’s opinions of what I should be doing, but I digress.

I guess the point is to say I have had a little rest and I am back into it. I have spent the last week fighting sickness and am ready to get back into it. I have had to find a new gym here and although it will never be the same as my old one, it has amazing views of Sydney Harbour, the opera house and the Harbour Bridge (also it hopes that there are barely any straight guys there!)

This week is going to be a challenge to go back to cutting and hardcore gym work, but truth be told I am looking forward to the feeling of the pump and sinking into my bed at night, my whole body aching from pushing myself.

Leave a Reply

