Back To The 80’s

meeee

Apologies for the darkness of the last post, I did consider deleting it but I think every step of this journey is important and should be remembered that way. This morning I had to do a weigh in and I was really worried about this one. This week I did the least gym work I have done in the challenge and the weigh in debacle the other night scared the life out of me. So I got on the scales this morning……..88.1! That’s right 88.1!!! That means in the last 7 weeks I have lost 13 kilos!

WOW! I cannot fathom just how much that is! While I was disappointed hoping for the big 15 kilos, I still have to take it in my stride and it is enough to keep going with this challenge and hopefully reach my goal weight of 85. I went to boot camp this morning and left exhausted and it wasn’t until I got home that I realised I am back in the 80’s! I can’t even remember the last time I was in this weight range! I am so happy right now and proud of myself for pushing through this week,even though it was really tough.

Thank you to my friends and family for helping me get through this week and this whole entire thing. I know that I haven’t been any fun to be around or deal with so I thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

