Cheers for 50!

This morning I woke up in agony! My whole body writhing in pain and agony, over the last few days I have really been pushing myself, eating clean and after a late night gym session on Friday followed by boot camp Saturday morning and then another gym session Saturday night I collapsed in bed with a movie and let my body recover.

One of the first things I do when I wake up is to check my phone (don’t judge me! You do it too!) and there was a WordPress notification telling me that my little blog had now reached 50 followers. 50! seriously? 50! 50 people I don’t know reading my crazy rantings! So this is a post to say thank you for following and I hope you can find amusement in my pain!

But in all seriousness to anyone else who reads this, thank you for your comments, for encouraging me and giving me suggestions through this experience. I am also aware of my friends and family who are physically present and have to put up with my tiredness and my whinging (which according to someone I was talking to yesterday is nowhere near as bad as it used to be!) I maintain that it has just gotten quieter rather than not existing at all, which I guess is some progress.

This whole week has been a whirlwind after my so called epiphany last week. I feel like a completely different person and I am facing more challenges and no longer being afraid of facing them head on. Everytime I head into the gym now I give it my all, my cravings are no longer getting the best of me, and while they are in no way “mastered”I am making better choices and thinking about the consequences if i eat that.

So cheers for 50 and I will have my second podcast up very soon 🙂

Alaisdair

Leave a Reply

