Liebster Award Nomination

liebsteraward

I have been nominated for an internet blog award. This has never happened to me before, so thank you for my nomination and I was skeptical at first, but after reading this it means so much to me. This is not an official or monetary thing, it actually means a lot as it was done on the last post I wrote, which in my opinion was the best. Anyway thanks for reading and here is the rest!

In keeping with the rules for nomination, (and not wanting to have something come out of my TV in seven days time) I would like to send a big thank you to MyLife,MyRules for the nomination. Click on the link to follow her blog too.

There are a few things that I need to do. You will also have to do this if you are nominated.

1. Thank the blogger who has nominated you (done!).

2. Answer the 11 questions given to you (I’ve done that below).

3. Nominate 11 other blogs with less than 500 followers.

4. Post 11 questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Tag your nominees and post a comment in their blog to let them know you have nominated them.

So let’s get started.

**Questions, questions, questions**

This is the Q&A part, you now get to find out a bit about me:

What/who inspired you to start your blog?

I entered a body transformation competition at my gym to transform my body in 12 weeks. Being a writer I knew the best outlet for me was to write about everything and this is how I would deal with it.

What/who inspired you to write your blog?

Just dealing with my withdrawals from food and medication is enough to write about. But also to talk about how I am feeling with my body changing (I know I should like a pubescent teen!) Showcasing photos and incorporating podcasts, this whole experience is a phase of my life that inspires me to write every day.

What would your first reaction be, if you woke up to find you had lost the contents of your blog?

Honestly I would be devastated. This is such an important part of my life and I want to look back on this and reflect.

What is your favorite book, blog and quote?

Fave book: Eat, Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

Fave blog: Ryan J Lawler – http://rjlawler.com

Fave quote: Honestly I don’t have one….

What is your favorite post you have written?

The very first one I think. Just introducing the challenge and what I want to achieve with this whole experience. It was a big thing to post a shirtless picture of myself so I think that was my favourite.

If you could publish a book, what would the title be?

Hmm if it was about my life I would probably call it “Trainwreck – The Fabulous Musical”

What is your favourite hobby?

Ah hobbies! I have too many! I think my absolute favourite though is the beach. Packing up an amazing picnic basket, heading down to the white sand and just sun baking, swimming, eating and enjoying some time with friends.

Tell me one thing interesting about yourself

I can’t open my eyes underwater

What is the thing you like the most about blogging?

Anything I write about how I feel or what is going on just helps me process everything that is happening and is a great way to process, reflect and deal with it.

What is your biggest achievement?

Honestly when I started the gym three months ago. It was the scariest and bravest thing

If you could live your life all over again, what would you do differently? (in a nutshell).

Ah so many things, stayed in school, gone to uni, pursued the career I wanted when I was younger and not believe the “fairy tale love story” could be real.

**My Nominees**

Part of keeping this going forward is that I have to select 11 nominees. I love reading their posts, I hope you will too. Here they are

Mission For Fit

The Australian Independent Media

No Sanchez Fitness

Hoosier Sunshine

Ray Ferrier

Christian Ferrari

Chris Martin Writes

Life Matters

I Can Beat It 

Chunt

Ryan J Lawler

**My Questions for My Nominees**

1. What is your first name?

2. How old is your blog?

3. What country are you from?

4. Are you a morning, afternoon or night time person? (When it comes to writing!)

5. What attracts you to reading other blogs?

6. Have you ever had ‘Writers Block’?

7. What are your aspirations for your blog?

8. Would you ever consider collaborating with other bloggers?

9. Tell me something about yourself that none else knows

10. What is your favourite food or thing? Who is your favourite person?

11. If you could publish a book about your life, what would the title be?

That’s all for now. I hope my nominees enjoy answering the questions and keep this moving forward. It is about time some of the newbies got some recognition and help to build a following.

One thought on “Liebster Award Nomination

Leave a Reply

