Selfie Update

Image

So here we are week 3 and this thing is starting to feel vey real. I am clean eating this week and have never felt so restricted and bored with food. All week people have been chanting “food is fuel” and it just makes me want to stab them in the face. Sounds dramatic, but at this stage that is where I am at. The whole chicken, rice, sweet potato, broccoli thing is so god damn boring I cannot imagine who would eat the same thing over and over and over again. It really seems insane and not even allowing my body a bit of bacon today could make up for it. 

That being said though I took this selfie last night and for the first time I could see a difference. My arms and chest are building up and I can feel my stomach slowly, very VERY VERY slowly shrinking. I have started to use coca butter on my horrid stretch marks all over my body in a hope that this will reduce them. 

A lot of other things are also changing just in general, friends I thought were friends have proven themselves not to be, and I am finding I am spending more and more time by myself which I am not entirely hating. I have spent a lot more time at the gym this week, I originally wanted to take a step back, but find myself there even more than I was which seems to be the way that things go. 

It is Thursday and I’m exhausted and not looking forward to another p.t tomorrow, it sounds like I’m whinging a lot but in actual fact I am loving it. Everyday I get up and look forward to going to the gym, it doesn’t feel like a thankless chore anymore and I don’t dread it. I never thought I would become that person and I like it. 

Oats for breakfast with low fat milk and banana

Protein Shake

Brown Rice w/chicken breast, sweet potato, broccoli 

In the meantime I found this AMAZING desert recipe on Pinterest. It basically is an apple sliced up, microwave in 1/4 cup of water for 2 minutes and sprinkle cinnamon on the top. It tastes JUST like a cooked apple pie, I have only had one this week and I can’t wait to have it again next week sometime! If you are struggling for something healthy for desert, this is definitely a winner! 

Image

Leave a Reply

