Food Diary Week 2

Monday

Breakfast – Chocolate Protein Shale

Lunch – Battered Fish x 2 cocktail pieces, 2 pieces calamari, 2 potato scallops

Dinner – Small bowl of vegetarian pasta

Snack – Pear, Banana, Apple

Tuesday

Breakfast – Scrambled Eggs, Avocado w/lime, Roma Tomato and Mountain Bread

Lunch – Chicken Breast wrap w/baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, avocado, red capsicum

Dinner – Chocolate protein shake

Snack – Pear, Apple, Nut bar

Wednesday

Breakfast – Oats w/banana and honey, low fat milk

Lunch – Chicken breast wrap with cucumber, tomato, lettuce (butter chicken sauce)

Dinner – Vegetable stir fry

Snack – Chocolate protein shake, Pear, Apple

Yes I know, I know the butter chicken sauce on the wrap wasn’t that great (delicious as it was!) Am finding that my relationship with food is changing. I am not longer running to food when I am feeling down or need a pick me up. My workouts have increased to twice a day and to be honest I think I need to scale this back a bit as I am completely exhausted.

Today in my p.t I was so exhausted and ready to throw it all in (I know but I was so effing sore and tired I just didn’t want to do it anymore). I was meant to start boot camp as well today but i was that done with it, when I came home I passed out on the bed and woke up conveniently as it was finishing (sorry Tahlos!)

As much as I want this, I don’t think I should be pushing myself this hard. This week I am still going to exercise but just scale it back a bit.

Don’t forget my podcast will be live up here on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

